Home Fixtures Draws News Gallery Information Information


—–––Port Seton Golf Club News Page —––-


* Membership is at 38 with 4 Honorary members.

* We have had a change of membership this year. Leaving is D.Mack.

      An invitation to join the club was been sent to and accepted by Davy White..

*  Applications for membership are welcome if proposed and seconded by current members.                                         


* Annual subscriptions have been raised for the first time in a long time to £40 for 2017.

* Subscriptions are due on or before the first outing at Winterfield GC on the 26th  March 2017.

* Outing fees have also been raised slightly to - £20 + £2 sweep for non members of the course we are playing and £10 + £2 sweep for       members of the course we are playing.

* Subscriptions and fees  have been raised slightly to compensate for rising costs and the subsidies at other events, such as Away Day &       Dance, which may still be reduced.



* Competitions will be as always over the summer - Greensomes, Singles and A & B Champioships.

* For Greensomes and Singles please submit your name to the Match Secretary (Ian Sim) before the first outing if you wish to be        included in the draws.

* For the championships, the qualifiers will be at the second (Kilspindie) and third (Longniddry) outings. The top four in the A & B        categories at each outing will qualify for the draw. If you do not wish to enter the Championship please let the Match Secretary know        prior to the outing.

* Draws and dates for each round will be posted and updated on the Draws page of this website.


Matches, SGU & LGA

* SGU Belhaven Best Handicap - Qualifiers will be the best two handicap scores at the Longniddry outing.

* SGU Belhaven Best Captain & Secretary - Brian Johnston & Sam Quin will represent the PSGC in  the Regional Qualifier.

* LGA Champion of Champions & Handicap competitions - Our 2016 champion, C.Boyd, has been entered in the Champion of       Champions competition.

* LGA Team event - The 3 man scratch team will be selected by the Vice Captain (M.Henderson). This year it will be played at  Ratho GC        on the 6th May 2017.

* Hickory Challenge - In the event we receive an invite again this year, the 4 man team will be drawn from a hat of those who wish to       take part. Please give names to myself for draw.


 Brian Johnston (Captain) – Malcolm Henderson (Vice Captain) – Colin Johnston (Past

 Captain) - Cameron Boyd (Treasurer) – Sam Quin (Secretary) – Ian Sim (Match Secretary)     

 Ian Gordon (Minute Secretary) – John Franklin (Handicap Secretary)  - Tom Lawrie



 AGM was held in the Thorntree Inn on Monday 16th January 2017.

  Commttee was eleced with a new Captain Brian Johnston and Vice Captain Malcolm Henderson taking up posts.

  Tom Lawrie is new to the Committee and there is one vacancy at present.

  Some minor changes to the Constitution to align with CONGU rules for competitions.

  Outings will be arranged and displayed on the website and members will receive notification from the Secretary.